CESAR's Team

Director, CESAR Initiative

David B. Layzell, PhD, FRSC

Professor and Director, Canadian Energy Systems Analysis Research (CESAR) Initiative, University of Calgary

(403) 220-5161 | (403) 289-9311 | dlayzell@ucalgary.ca

Senior Associates

Ralph Torrie

Senior Associate, CESAR Initiative, and President, Torrie Smith Associates

Song P. Sit, PhD, PEng

Senior Associate, CESAR Initiative, and Principal, GHG Reduction Consultancy

song.sit@ucalgary.ca

Robert Hoffman, MA (Economics)

Senior Associate, CESAR Initiative, and President, whatIf? Technologies Inc.

(613) 232-5613 | robert.hoffman@whatiftechnologies.com

Geoff G. Martin, BSc (Geology-Physics-Math), MIM (Marketing-Finance-Trade)

Senior Associate, CESAR Initiative

403-861-5159 | geoffgmartin@yahoo.com

Energy Systems Analysts

Daya Nhuchhen, PhD (Mechanical Engineering), EIT, MEng

Energy Systems Analyst, CESAR

(403) 210-9668 | daya.nhuchhen@ucalgary.ca

Madhav Narendran, BSc (Electrical Engineering), BA (Economics)

Energy Systems Analyst, CESAR

403-210-9668 | madhavnarendran@gmail.com

Cameron Young, PEng

Energy Systems Analyst, CESAR

(403) 210-9668 or (403) 850-3363 (c) | cameron.young@ucalgary.ca

Research Leads and Fellows

Jessica Lof, MSc

Research Lead-Hydrogen Economy, CESAR

(587) 586-5846 | jessica.lof@ucalgary.ca

Cameron Roberts, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Fellow, CESAR and Carleton University

613-520-2600 | johnroberts@cunet.carleton.ca

Research Administration

Lydia Lam, BComm

Research Administrative Assistant

(403) 220-4589 | lydia.lam@ucalgary.ca

Communications and External Relations

Benjamin Israel, MS

Research Associate, CESAR

Mark Lowey, BA

Communications Advisor, CESAR

(403) 263-3272 | mlowey@envirolinenews.ca

Graduate Students

Kunbi Adetona, MSc, PAg, PhD (Student)

403-220-4589 | adekunbi.adetona@ucalgary.ca